Löwen Chalet
Seefeld in Tirol: Holidays in the heart of the Alps

The Olympiaregion Seefeld in Tirol

The Olympiaregion Seefeld in Tirol welcomes you on a high plateau in the heart of the Tyrolean Alps at a refreshing 1,200 m. The plateau is wide open to the South and therefore enjoys many sunny days and a wide range of activities.

Wide meadows, fragrant forests, glistening lakes and majestic mountains open up a world of adventure full of sports and leisure opportunities on holiday in Seefeld in Tirol, in winter and in summer. Thanks to the lively, charming small towns in the region, you will experience numerous cultural highlights and events during your vacation in Seefeld in Tirol.

„Best of the Alps“:

Your vacation paradise at 1,200 m

As a member of the "Best Of The Alps" union, an association of twelve world-famous tourist destinations in the European Alps, the traditional Seefeld in Tirol with its five villages of Seefeld, Leutasch, Mösern-Buchen, Reith and Scharnitz stands for excellent infrastructure, high lifestyle, sports and events.

The region is charming, warm and hospitable and convinces with a wide range of culture and activities, excellent restaurants and much more. Both in winter and in summer, Seefeld in Tirol has more to offer - from hiking, biking and golfing to skiing, cross-country skiing and tobogganing.

Winter in Seefeld in Tirol

In winter, the Seefeld region in Tyrol is completely committed to the Nordic lifestyle. When the region snuggles under a glittering white cloth, countless activities in idyllic nature entice you. In the Skiarena Seefeld 37 sunny kilometres of slopes and 34 modern lifts are waiting for you and your skis or boards.

A total of 245 kilometres of cross-country skiing traverse the vastness of the region, from groomed cross-country trails to quality-checked special trails. In addition, fast-paced toboggan adventures, fun on the ice rink and numerous winter and snowshoe hikes await.

Summer in Seefeld in Tirol

In summer the region of Seefeld in Tirol turns into a unique hiking and biking paradise. A total of 650 hiking, mountain and climbing routes in all levels of difficulty leave nothing to be desired for mountain and nature lovers. In addition, a variety of varied mountain and e-bike routes lead through the beautiful forests.

Moreover, one of the most beautiful golf courses, two adventure pools and two natural swimming lakes as well as many other activities such as rafting, tennis, fishing or trail running are waiting for you.

Seefeld for families

For a family holiday with children, Seefeld in Tirol is a real dream destination, because numerous activities for young and old always ensure that it never gets boring. Child-friendly ski areas with many slopes for beginners as well as professional ski courses, toboggan runs, ice rinks and much more, provide great joy in winter.

In summer, the family is thrilled by the diverse range of exciting, themed and adventure hiking trails, the wide, flat promenade hiking trails and the splashing around in adventure pools and lakes.

Löwen Chalet
Seefeld in Tirol: Urlaub im Herzen der Alpen

Die Olympiaregion Seefeld in Tirol

Die Olympiaregion Seefeld in Tirol begrüßt Sie auf einem Hochplateau im Herzen der Tiroler Alpen auf erfrischenden 1.200 m. Das Plateau ist nach Süden hin weit geöffnet und erfreut sich deshalb besonders vieler sonniger Tage sowie an einem großen Angebot an Aktivitäten.

Weite Wiesen, duftende Wälder, glitzernde Seen und majestätische Berge eröffnen im Urlaub in Seefeld in Tirol eine Erlebniswelt voller Sport- und Freizeitmöglichkeiten, im Winter wie im Sommer. Dank der lebhaften, charmanten kleinen Orte in der Region erleben Sie gleichzeitig zahlreiche kulturelle Höhepunkte und Events in Ihrem Urlaub in Seefeld in Tirol.

„Best of the Alps“:

Ihr Urlaubsparadies auf 1.200 m

Als Mitglied der „Best of the Alps“-Union, ein Zusammenschluss von zwölf weltberühmten Tourismusdestinationen in den europäischen Alpen, steht das traditionsreiche Seefeld in Tirol  mit seinen fünf Ortschaften Seefeld, Leutasch, Mösern-Buchen, Reith und Scharnitz für eine hervorragende Infrastruktur, eine hohe Lebenskultur, Sport und Events.

Die Region gibt sich charmant, herzlich und gastfreundschaftlich und überzeugt mit einem großen Kultur- und Aktiv-Angebot, ausgezeichneten Gastronomiebetrieben u.v.m. Sowohl im Winter als auch im Sommer hat Seefeld in Tirol ein Mehr an allem zu bieten – vom Wandern, Biken und Golfen bis zum Skifahren, Langlaufen und Rodeln.

Winter in Seefeld in Tirol

Im Winter verschreibt sich die Region Seefeld in Tirol ganz dem Nordic Lifestyle. Wenn sich die Region unter ein glitzerndes, weißes Tuch kuschelt, locken unzählige Aktivitäten in der idyllischen Natur. In der Skiarena Seefeld warten 37 sonnige Pistenkilometer und 34 moderne Liftanlagen auf Sie und Ihre Ski oder Boards.

Insgesamt 245 Langlaufkilometer durchqueren die Weite der Region, von präparierten Langlaufloipen bis hin zu qualitätsgeprüften Spezialloipen. Daneben warten rasante Rodelabenteuer, Spaß am Eislaufplatz sowie zahlreiche Winter- und Schneeschuhwanderungen.

Sommer in Seefeld in Tirol

Im Sommer verwandelt sich die Region Seefeld in Tirol in ein einzigartiges Wander- und Bikeparadies.  Insgesamt 650 Wander-, Berg- und Kletterrouten in allen Schwierigkeitsstufen lassen für Bergfreunde und Naturbegeisterte nichts zu wünschen übrig.

Daneben führt eine Vielzahl an abwechslungsreichen Mountain- und E-Bike-Routen durch die schöne Natur. Zudem warten einer der wohl schönsten Golfplätze, zwei Erlebnisbäder und zwei Naturbadeseen sowie viele weitere Aktivitäten, wie Rafting, Tennisspielen, Fischen oder Trailrunning, auf Sie.

Seefeld für Familien

Für einen Familienurlaub mit Kindern ist Seefeld in Tirol eine echte Traumdestination, denn zahlreiche Aktivitäten für Groß und Klein sorgen stets dafür, dass es nie langweilig wird. Kinderfreundliche Skigebiete mit vielen Pisten für Anfänger sowie professionelle Skikurse, Rodelbahnen, Eislaufplätze u.v.m. sorgen im Winter für große Freude.

Im Sommer begeistert die Familie das vielfältige Angebot an spannenden Themen- und Erlebniswanderwegen, die breiten, flachen Promenadenwanderwege und der Plantschspaß in Erlebnisbädern und Seen.